Location Details

Kal Tire is a Canadian based business and Canada’s largest independent tire dealer. Visit the tire shop in North Vancouver, BC for all your wheel/rim or mechanical needs, including oil changes and alignments. ‹ Back to List View ‹ Find a Location

Kal Tire
#080 NORTH VANCOUVER STORE

4.2(13 Ratings13 Reviews)
4.213

440 BROOKSBANK AVE
NORTH VANCOUVER, BC V7J 2C2 CA

Mon - Fri: 7:30am to 6:00pm
Sat: 8:00am to 5:00pm
Sun: Closed Mon - Fri: 7:30am to 6:00pm, Sat: 8:00am to 5:00pm, Sun: Closed

Phone: 604-985-4221

Fax: 604-985-9518

24 Hour Emergency Road Service:
1-888-KAL-TIRE (525-8473)

WIFI available

Wheelchair accessible

CUSTOMER RATING
  • 5.0
Average Rating:5.0
Based on 13 customer reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Great customer experience
4.5
2 days ago by JAY SLATER.

Friendly and professional, these guys do what they say they'll do, and on time. My only issue is that they're often so busy it takes a while to get checked in. Once that happens things flow smoothly.

  • 1
Was this review helpful?
Yes(0)  No (0)
 
My Review
1
4 days ago by JIM ELLIOTT.

The cost of my winter tire swap went from $81.90 to $153.95. In my world, I'm not sure I can sustain this added expense.

  • 0
Was this review helpful?
Yes(1)  No (0)
 
October 18, 2018 by Kal Tire
Hi Jim, We've reviewed your invoice and have noticed that the $152.95 charge was for both a seasonal swap as well as seasonal storage fee. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding around this!
Not a good experience
1.5
6 days ago by ERIC HUDSON.

I went to the Kal Tire store on Brooksbank in North Vancouver and I did NOT have a good experience. I had made an appointment for 4 new high performance tires for my Mazda 3. When I arrived at the store, I mentioned to Robert at the reception desk that I had found the tires at Canadian Tire for a cheaper price and would they price match. I expected him to have a look at the Canadian Tire website page that I had on my phone and do a price match right there, no problem. But he said that I needed to go to Canadian Tire and get a printed quote. I was a little confused by this but said I would and left my keys with him to get the new tires installed. I went and did my recycling (which is only a block away). Then I checked the Kal Tire website on my phone and it said that all I had to do was show a digital version of the Canadian Tire sale to the store and they would do a price match. That made more sense. So I went back to the store and was greeted by Ali Seyed-Zadeh, the manager. He was very reluctant to do a price match and told me that Canadian Tire charged $40 per tire for installation and that Kal Tire would still be cheaper even if I did a price match. I asked if he could just take the price from the Canadian Tire website and he said that he couldn't. So, while my new tires were being installed, I walked over to the Canadian Tire (it is only 3 blocks away) and they gave me a printed quote and said they even had the tires in stock. When I went back to the Brooksbank store to pickup my car, Ali asked if I had any luck getting a quote from Canadian Tire. I said that I did and handed him the printed quote that he said I needed to get, which was less than the Kal Tire price even though the installation price at Canadian Tire is $25 per tire. He then would not accept the price on the Canadian Tire quote and refused to price match the tires. I left the Kal Tire store with new tires on my car but I did not feel good about it. I felt that Ali had been very aggressive in trying to explain why he didn't want to do a price match. Ali first told me that the Canadian Tire install price was $40 per tire when it wasn't and then he told me he couldn't do a price match for a printed quote that I went and got from Canadian Tire. It felt like he was doing everything he could to not do a price match. It was very frustrating and confusing. Finally I just gave up, paid my bill and left. As I left the store, Ali told me that Canadian Tire quotes were often "deceptive". I didn't think it was good that he was bad mouthing another tire store. I thought I would try Kal Tire since they are a BC company and they have a good reputation for customer service. Unfortunately, I did not experience this and the whole experience at the Brooksbank location has left a sour taste in my mouth. In retrospect I wish I had just taken my car to Canadian Tire and had them do it for the price I was quoted by them. I am currently looking for a set of 4 new tires for my Hyundai Santa Fe and will probably go to another tire store as a result.

  • 0
Was this review helpful?
Yes(1)  No (0)
 
October 16, 2018 by Kal Tire
We apologize you had such a hard time obtaining a price match on your new tires Eric. We don't like to hear that the process is this difficult for our customers and will follow up with Ali at the store. Thank you.
Not impressed
3
3 weeks ago by STEVEN WATSON.

Had my tire change over done on a 2017 Corvette on Saturday and the wheels were not balanced correctly. Anything above 65-70 feels like the wheel has something in it.

Went back in this morning and after waiting 10 minute to even talk to them, was told they can't get me in until late afternoon. I let them know I had to work and he said "so do I". Next morning they could fix what they were paid for was 4 days away.

As well they managed to peel the finish off of my rim in the tire bead, right down to the metal and didn't think to tell me.

More important to make more money than fix what we paid for.

  • 0
Was this review helpful?
Yes(1)  No (0)
 
September 27, 2018 by Kal Tire
We're sorry to hear that the balancing hasn't been properly corrected Steven. We'll ask our management team to reach out to you immediately.
Superb
5
1 month ago by SYLVIA HAWLEY.

l continue to recommend Kal-Tire. Great job - polite, efficient, best customer care in the industry!

  • 1
Was this review helpful?
Yes(1)  No (0)
 
CUSTOMER RATING
  • 5.0
Average Rating:5.0
Based on 13 customer reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS